News

Ranked Season 3 Ends Soon

Time is running out, with Ranked Season 3 ending on the 12th of September at the following times:

London (BST, UTC +1): 12:00 PM Tuesday, September 12

Los Angeles (PDT, UTC-7): 04:00 AM Tuesday, September 12

Beijing (CST, UTC+8): 19:00 PM Tuesday, September 12

Sydney (AEST, UTC+10): 21:00 PM Tuesday, September 12

Within 24 hours of the end of Ranked Season 3, you'll receive a Trinket and extra Ranked Points for the highest Rank you attained.

Please note that that the maximum cap of 6000 Ranked Points will still apply, so make sure you spend enough Ranked Points to guarantee your full payout before the season ends.

The Ranked Season 3 Store will remain open until the start of the next season, to give you a chance to purchase Ranked 3 items with your extra Ranked Points.

Crafting Week Now On

Welcome to Crafting Week - a full week of bonuses to help you Craft the cards you're after. Here's what's going down:

Crafting Week

  • London (BST, UTC+1): 09:00 Wednesday, September 6 - 09:00 Tuesday, September 12
  • Los Angeles (PDT, UTC-7):01:00 Wednesday, September 6 - 01:00 Tuesday, September 12
  • Beijing (CST, UTC+8): 16:00 Wednesday, September 6 - 16:00 Tuesday, September 12
  • Sydney (AEST, UTC+10):18:00 Wednesday, September 6 - 18:00 Tuesday, September 12

Increased Fragments When Recycling

Merc Rotations: Now Every Week!

The past few months have seen some of the most rapid changes to Dirty Bomb in its development history, and we've got another one coming this week.

From this Wednesday, we're moving to weekly Free Rotations, effectively doubling the number of Mercs you can try out for free every month!

With the change, the game should feel fresher week-to-week, and show newer players a broader range of Mercs faster.

Nader, Proxy and Sawbonez are your first weekly rotation - We hope you enjoy the change!

NADER

Nader Merc Role Call from the Official Youtube Channel

September 4th Fine Tuning Update

In this Fine Tuning Update, we're continuing to clean up some of the issues that have arisen since the launch of Casual Matchmaking, and have added a few new UI tweaks.

UI

  • Temporarily changed the in-game font for localisation testing in more languages
    • This change will affect all players temporarily - In a future update, fonts will change depending on the language chosen by the player
  • Players will now automatically announce in chat when changing Merc, to keep teammates informed
    • This is the first iteration of this system, and will be improved with future updates
  • Altered the colors in the Play menu, so that Casual Mode better aligns with the game's visual language
  • Players using quick chat commands will now have their V-say combinations displayed in the chat
  • Slightly increased the font size for items in the Home Screen, Store, and Scoreboard in the Post-Game Lobby
  • Added Active Missions to the Profile tab at the bottom left of the menus, allowing you to view them from the In-Game Lobby

WIN one of three Firestorm Starter Packs - NOW OVER

We recently released three brand new Starter Packs which come with a selection of awesome content. The premier of those is the Firestorm Starter Pack, which is worth over $40!

To win one of these three starter packs which includes 15 Mercs, 6 Elite Cases and more, just follow this link, where you can decide how to increase your chances of winning.

The Javelin Update

A Norwegian death dealer, a redone Dome, a bevy of new rewards, and the ability to Party Up with your friends in Casual matches; We present The Javelin Update.

Daily Play Bonuses Fixed

Since launching the new Daily Play Bonuses many of you reported issues with the system, which we have now resolved.

Thank you for getting in touch, and your patience while we worked on a fix. Log in between now and Tuesday to get 5 Final Assault Equipment Cases free.

  • London (GMT, UTC): 12:00 Thursday, August 17th - 07:00 Thursday, August 22nd
  • Los Angeles (PDT): 04:00 Thursday, August 17th - 23:00 Thursday, August 21st
  • Sydney (AEDT): 21:00 Thursday, August 17th - 16:00 Thursday, August 22nd

Thanks again!

Dome: Behind the Rework

Ahead of Dome's re-release on the 22nd of August, we're giving you a look at some of the changes to come.

Dome has had a long and colorful history in Dirty Bomb.

The map always felt too big for 5v5 and 6v6 games, but even in larger 8v8 servers there were some issues that meant Dome wasn’t as fun as we would like.

We removed Dome from Quick Match recently to do some work on it and now we want to give you a peek behind the scenes before its re-release later this month. We want to tell you what we’ve changed and, more importantly, why we’ve changed it.